welcome to chateau

Chateau Golf & Country Club Dining

All Testimonials are from The Knot.

5 STARS - posted 4/03/2018 by Stephanie C

We had our wedding reception in November of 2017. Still today we are getting compliments of how great everything was for our wedding! Our guests complimented the venue, food, and service. The attendants were great to us all night. Any time we turned around they were right there with what we needed! My husband and I are so happy we chose this venue! Amanda made it such a wonderful and easy experience! I would HIGHLY recommend anyone having their wedding here!!


5 STARS - posted 4/06/2018 by Marykay Y

We loved every second of our reception at Chateau. All of our guests raved over food and drinks. Amanda and her team were so accommodating and work as a very well-oiled machine, covering every base. The atmosphere was perfect and the Grand Salon was just the right size. We could not be more happy with our decision to have our wedding reception at Chateau!


5 STARS - posted 6/27/2018 by Megan S

I was very hesitant about having our guests drive from the church in New Orleans all the way out to Kenner, but the first time that I toured Chateau - I was blown away! Amanda said all the right things and I knew that what they offered fit exactly what we were looking for. Our guests have complimented how beautiful the Grand Salon was and how delicious the food options were. We were very pleased with our decision and loved every minute of our time at Chateau!


5 STARS - posted 6/20/2018 by Stephanie B

This venue was amazing! The workers are extremely attentive to every detail!


5 STARS - posted 6/18/2018 by Marisa G

Chateau is the best!!! Our wedding was May 25 and everything ran smoothly and was perfect! I have had several guests comment on how wonderful the food was! Definitely recommend!!!!


5 STARS - posted 5/24/2018 by Virginia L

Amanda was amazing. Easy to communicate with. Amazing a amazing food!!!! Ballroom was exceptional. Loved Chateau!!!


5 STARS - posted 5/17/2018 by Amber T

I cannot speak highly enough of Chateau as a venue! So much included for such a great price! The food was amazing. Amanda was very helpful as a coordinator. The attendants throughout the night made sure we had nothing to worry about and our drinks were always full. All of my requests were honored. My only complaint is that they only allow you to add on an additional half hour and I would have loved to do a full hour! We still had the best night of our lives !


5 STARS - posted 5/15/2018 by Meaux H

Chateau was absolutely fantastic! Amanda was so helpful throughout the entire planning process. Ashley was also fantastic the night of! The venue, food, staff, d├ęcor, etc. couldn't have been better. It is extremely reasonable as well! Couldn't have asked for more.


5 STARS - posted 4/13/2018 by Lauren R

I just recently got married at Chateau Country Club Saturday April 7th! It was a beautiful wedding. Amanda was the wedding coordinator and for the year and a half we planned she was ALWAYS available and answered all my emails right away! We planned on getting married outside under the gazebo but the weather outside decided differently and we had to get married inside. They set it up beautifully and I was very pleased! We recieved so many compliments on the food and overall venue! I would def recommend to anyone looking. The prices are also awesome for everything you get, ( food, open bar, cake knife set, monogrammed napkins!) great experience! Thanks guys for everything!!!


5 STARS - posted 4/12/2018 by Jennifer C

Chateau was absolutely AMAZING!!! Amanda and staff were incredible from the first phone call through the wedding. Amanda made sure every detail was perfect and worked with my vendors directly to relieve any and all stress!! Our wedding was better then I ever dreamed it would be!! Amanda and our attendants literally waited on us hand and foot!!! Our family and friends continue to rave on the service and the food!! It was the party of the century!!


See All Testimonials

FED Scripts
CSS Content